During R+T digital, the best submissions will be selected and awarded the R+T Innovation Prize at the official awards ceremony, which will be broadcast in a live stream. For the first time, several award winners per category can be honored at this award ceremony.

On the Day of Innovations, on February 22, 2021, all winners of the R+T Innovation Award will be presented digitally throughout the day in the conference area of R+T. Visitors will also have the opportunity to make the content presented on the award-winning innovations available online for 365 days after R+T digital until the next R+T in 2022. 

  • acomax GmbH
  • Becker-Antriebe GmbH
  • Corradi Srl
  • Elero Antriebstechnik GmbH
  • FACE S.R.L.
  • Giovanardi SNC
  • Guangdong A-OK Technology Grand Development Co., Ltd
  • HELLA Sonnen- und Wetterschutztechnik GmbH
  • heroal - Johann Henkenjohann GmbH & Co. KG
  • Jentschmann AG
  • Julius Koch GmbH
  • KADECO Sonnenschutzsystem GmbH
  • markilux GmbH & Co. KG
  • Meißner GmbH Toranlagen
  • MHZ Hachtel GmbH & Co. KG
  • Neher Systeme GmbH & Co.KG
  • PARÀ S.p.a.
  • proMesh GmbH
  • Rademacher Geräte-Elektronik GmbH
  • Reflexa-Werke Albrecht GmbH
  • Sauleda SA
  • Serge Ferrari SAS
  • Solar Breaker Sp. z o.o.
  • SOMFY GmbH
  • SOMMER Antriebs- und Funktechnik GmbH
  • Storenmaterial AG
  • Style Group - Global International Trading
  • WAREMA Renkhoff SE
  • weinor GmbH & Co. KG
  • Winsol NV

Exhibitors and companies can apply for the following eleven award categories:

  • Roller shutters
  • External venetian blinds
  • Outdoor
  • Interior sun protection systems
  • Drive and control systems for roller shutters and sun protection systems
  • Textile Sun Protection
  • Doors/gates
  • Drive and control systems for doors/gates
  • Building automation
  • Technical textiles
  • Special solutions

Several awards can be given per category. In addition, the jury can award various special awards – However, entries for these awards are not possible.

Jury members 2021

Association representatives, trade journalists, architects and industry experts: all R+T departments are represented on the Innovation Award jury. With their extensive knowledge and diverse experience, the jurors have the best prerequisites for understanding and assessing the innovative submissions of the participants according to the evaluation criteria.


Dr.-Ing. Christoph Meyer, Kassel (Chairman of the jury)
Managing Director of Hausladen + Meyer, engineering consultants for building climate control

Heinrich Abletshauser, Freiburg
President of the Federal Association for Manufacturers of Roller Shutters and Sun Protection (Bundesverband Rollladen + Sonnenschutz e. V.)

Martin Auerbach, Wuppertal
Managing Director of Association of Interior Privacy & Sun Shades Industry (VIS)

Marcus Baumeister, Bonn
Technical Consultant of the Federal Association for Manufacturers of Roller Shutters and Sun Protection (Bundesverband Rollladen + Sonnenschutz e. V.)

Stefan Elgaß, Geretsried
Editor-in-Chief of Metallbau

Stephan Engert, Stuttgart
Editor-in-Chief of Bauelemente Bau

Ulrike Götz, Dortmund
Editor at tür-tor-fenster-report


Kai-Uwe Grögor, Ratingen
Managing Director of the National Federation of Door and Gate Manufacturers (BVT - Verband Tore)

Prof. Jörn Peter Lass, Rosenheim
Institute director of ift Rosenheim, Institute for Window Technology

Maren Meyerling, Düsseldorf
Editor-in-Chief of publisher Handwerk GmbH

Gerd-Joachim Müller, Frankfurt
Managing director of expert office Müller

Peter Petz, Zürich / Stuttgart
Editor-in-Chief of PSA Publishers Ltd.

Lars Rippstein, Fulda
Managing Director of the Industrial Association of Technical Textiles Roller Shutters Sun Protection e.V.  (ITRS)

Yvonne Schneider, Köln
Editor at Charles Coleman Verlag

Sebastian Schott, Stuttgart
Creative director of Architektur blocher partners

Dr. Claus Schwenzer, Mönchengladbach
Chairman of the National Federation of Door and Gate Manufacturers (BVT - Verband Tore)

Bernd Seybold, Düren
Managing Director of H. Seybold GmbH & Co. KG

Olaf Vögele, Cologne
Managing Director of expert consultancy media4technologies UG, Editor of GLASWELT / SONNENSCHUTZWELT 




Impressions of the Award Ceremony 2018