f-cell Networking Night

[Translate to English:]

Connect. Recharge. Enjoy. 

The f-cell Networking Night offers the opportunity to meet and network with industry professionals after the first day of the trade show and conference. In addition to cool drinks and good food, this evening event is rounded off by exciting interaction areas and the recognition of the f-cell Award winners. The f-cell Award is supported by the Ministry of the Environment Baden-Württemberg and the Stuttgart Region Economic Development Corporation.

  • The f-cell Networking Night is open to all and will take place at Messe Stuttgart.
  • Admission with ticket only: The f-cell Networking Night is included in the 2-day conference ticket. In addition, interested individuals can purchase a ticket for the f-cell Networking Night independent of conference attendance.

Get your conference ticket now!

f-cell Award

Hydrogen and fuel cells play an important role in achieving climate targets. In order to honor outstanding developments in one of the most future-oriented fields of technology and to stimulate further innovations, the prize for innovative hydrogen and fuel cell technology is awarded in three categories. The f-cell award is supported by the Ministry for the Environment, Climate Protection and the Energy Industry of Baden-Württemberg, the Stuttgart Region Economic Development Corporation and Messe Stuttgart. During the f-cell Evening Event on October 4, the award will be presented in a festive ceremony. There are prizes of €10,000 to be won in each category. In addition, the winners will be announced in a press release and on social media.


Category 1

Research & Development

This category is aimed at academics, universities and research institutes. However, companies are also welcome to submit relevant R&D projects.

Category 2

Products & Markets

This category is aimed at companies and institutions with market-oriented research and application ideas in the field of hydrogen and fuel cells.

Category 3


This new category focuses on imaginative founders with the aim of promoting entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial spirit. CODE_n, based in Stuttgart, is a global innovation hub and supports this award category.

Jury for all categories

  • Thomas Geschwind, Ministry for the Environment, Climate Protection and the Energy Sector Baden-Württemberg Unit 24 "Hydrogen, Resource Efficiency, Bioeconomy"

  • Alina Richter, e-mobil BW GmbH

  • Ulf Groos, Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems (ISE)

  • Björn Noack, Robert Bosch GmbH

  • Prof. Dr. Michael Schlick, Technology Ulm University

  • Markus Hölzle, Center for Solar Energy and Hydrogen Research Baden-Württemberg (ZSW)

  • Susann Puppe, VON ARDENNE GmbH

  • Manuel Schaloske, NRW.Energy4Climate

  • Marcus Gebhard, The National Organization Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technology (NOW GmbH)

  • Prof. Dr. Birgit Scheppat, Hochschule RheinMain Wasserstofflabor

Jury for the start-up category

  • Dr. Stefan Kaufmann, Innovation Officer "Green Hydrogen" of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research

  • Dr. Anna Christmann, Member of the German Parliament, Federal Government Coordinator for Aerospace and Commissioner for Digital Economy and Startups

  • Uwe Kerkmann, CEO at H2UB - Building a Hydrogen Ecosystem for Startups in Europe

Partners and Sponsors